Contact Info


International Science and Technology Center (ISTC)

ISTC address is:
International Science and Technology Center
Z05T0E9, 46/1 Turan Avenue
Business Center “The Square”, Floor 4
Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan

Tel: 7 (7172) 999395

David Cleave - Executive Director


Branch Offices

Armenian Branch Office

Mr. Hamlet Navasardyan
Head of Branch Office
24, Marshal Bagramyan avenue, 0019, Yerevan, Armenia
Tel.: +374 60 62 35 17
Fax: +374 10 58 44 83



Georgian Branch Office

Ms. Irina Khomeriki
Head of Branch Office
13 Chavchavadze Avenue, 0179, Tbilisi, Georgia
ph.: 995 (32) 22 37 00
fax: 995 (32) 91 23 86



Kyrgyz Branch Office

Ms. Dinara Kerimbaeva
Head of Branch Office
44, Kievskaya street, 720000 Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic
ph.: +996-312-431-171



Tajik Branch Office

Mr. Mukhabatsho Khikmatov
Head of Branch Office
33, Rudaki Avenue, 734025 Dushanbe, Tajikistan
ph.: (992-37) 227-8737
fax: (992-37) 227-9394




ISTC Parties

European Union

Mr. Eddie Maier
Deputy Head of Unit
Head of Sector CBRN
European Commission
International Cooperation and Development 
Directorate B – People and Peace
Unit B/5 Security, Nuclear Safety
LOI 41 02/120
European Commission
B-1049 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 29 56 138

Mr. Sorin Popa
Senior Program Manager 

DG for International Cooperation and Development
European Commission

Stablity, Security, Development and Nuclear Safety Unit

J59 04/066
B-1040 Brussels/Belgium

Tel: +32 2 29 66 209



Mr. Toshiaki Kobayashi​
Director of International Science Cooperation Division
2-2-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8919, Japan
Ms. Izumi Mochizuki
Official of the International Science Cooperation Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan
2-2-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8919, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5501-8000(ext.2372)
Fax: +81-3-5501-8228
Ms. Noriko Saito
Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology of Japan



3-2-2 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 100-8959, Japan
Tel: +81 3 6734 3987
Fax: +81-3-6734-4058


United States

Mr. Scott Thomas Bruce
Deputy Team Chief, Acting
Office of Cooperative Threat Reduction (ISN/CTR)
Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation
U.S. Department of State
Sarah Banerjee
International Relations Officer, ISN/CTR
Office of Cooperative Threat Reduction
Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation
U.S. Department of State
Tel: +46 76 058 8975


Republic of Korea

Mr. Kim Tae Hee
Representative of National
Research Foundation in Moscow
Director, Korea-Russia S&T
Cooperation Center
Address: Office 35, 5th Floor,
Nauchniy proezd 17, Moscow,
117246, Russia
Tel: +7-495-783-7120
Mr. KWAK Hwan
Head, Global Exchange Program Team
National Research Foundation of Korea NRF-ISTC Cooperation Program Head
 25, Heolleung-ro, Seocho-gu, Seoul
  (T) +82-2-3460-5722  





Mrs. Tamara Zhunussova
Senior Advisor
Department for Nuclear Safety and Environmental Protection
Section for International Nuclear Safety and Security
Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (DSA)
Mr. Ingar Amundsen
Head of Section International Nuclear Safety for Norwegian Radiation Protection Authorities (DSA)