Gateway for:

Member Countries

Member Countries

ISTC is an intergovernmental organization established in 1992 by agreement between the European Union, Japan, Russian Federation, and United States of America and Canada.
Since this time, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic joined the ISTC. Norway acceded in 1997, the Republic of Korea in May 1998 and Tajikistan in March 2003. Canada withdrew from the ISTC Agreement in November 2013 & the Russian Federation & Belarus in 2015.


Governing Parties

European Union


United States of Аmerica


Other Parties


Republic of Korea



CIS Parties




Kyrgyz Republic




The International Science and Technology Center (ISTC) is an intergovernmental organization connecting scientists from Kazakhstan, Armenia, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Georgia with their peers and research organizations in the EU, Japan, Republic of Korea, Norway and the United States.


ISTC facilitates international science projects and assists the global scientific and business community to source and engage with CIS and Georgian institutes that develop or possess an excellence of scientific know-how.

Promotional Material

Значимы проект

See ISTC's new Promotional video view