Gateway for:

Member Countries

The Press Release on behalf of the African Commission on Nuclear Energy.

The African Commission on Nuclear Energy (AFCONE) is proud to announce the 11th anniversary of the
entry into force of the African Weapons -Free -Zone Treaty, commonly referred to as the Treaty of Pelindaba
on 15 July 2020.
The anniversary was observed by states parties and other partners: the Republic of Capo Verde deposited the
ratification instruments of the Treaty of Pelindaba on 7 February 2020 and the Republic of Botswana ratified
the Treaty on the Prohibition on Nuclear Weapons (TPNW) on 15 July 2020 to coincide with the anniversary.
Furthermore, despite negative impact of the Covid-19 on the global disarmament machinery, Namibia and
Lesotho also ratified the TPNW this year and South Africa ratified it in 2019.



The International Science and Technology Center (ISTC) is an intergovernmental organization connecting scientists from Kazakhstan, Armenia, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Georgia with their peers and research organizations in the EU, Japan, Republic of Korea, Norway and the United States.


ISTC facilitates international science projects and assists the global scientific and business community to source and engage with CIS and Georgian institutes that develop or possess an excellence of scientific know-how.

Promotional Material

Значимы проект

See ISTC's new Promotional video view