Gateway for:

Member Countries

New Armenia Branch Office Agreement Signed

ISTC's Executive Director David Cleave met with the Chairman of the State Committee of Science of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Armenia, Professor Samvel Haroutiunian who is also ISTC's Armenia Governing Board Member in order to sign the ISTC's new Branch Office Agreement on Tuesday 16th January 2018. The ISTC Branch Office is situated in the building of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia and has been resident their for 20 years since first opening the office. This new Branch Office Agreement was required to be re-drafted after the ISTC Continuation Agreement was ratified by the Government of the Republic of Armenia.

ISTC's Executive Director also discussed and informed Professor Haroutiunian on ISTC's new strategy and activities in the region as well as outreach and co-funding plans and how the new ISTC Agreement entering into force after all ISTC member country ratifications will affect ISTC's strategy in future. The State Committee of Science has been an important supporter and partner of ISTC in Armenia.